Does the TraXX Configuration App clear the unit's default settings?

Yes. If you create a new configuration for your TraXX device using the TraXX Configuration App, the default button and input behavior will be overridden by your new configuration.

This means that if you have a "config.lst" file on your compact flash card(generated by TraXX Config App), then the default behavior of the buttons, inputs, and microphone is removed and replaced by your settings.

If you wish to return to the default settings, just remove your "config.lst" file from the compact flash card.

Have more questions? Submit a request